top of page
  • Writer's picturebarry

All Time Greatest Rock Songs program ends. Hardware upgrades begin!

All Time Greatest Rock Songs program will be finished playing out in about 2hrs. and 45 minutes. It's an awesome program played every year. I mix in the next years greatest rock songs (2023) and start it up again Dec 31st.

I've had some difficulties with the current hardware. I'm unable to take advantage of the USB 3.0 thereby causing the WiFi signal to be weaker than the antenna's capabilities. The old GPU can barely keep up with the Mixxx DJ app and occasionally causes it to crash. Mixxx is the main app in the broadcast function of the station and HAS to work correctly in order to broadcast to the 3 servers in which listeners connect to hear the music.

I will shut off live broadcasting tonight at midnight and resume when I get the upgrade finished. The 24 hour station will remain functioning without the usual live broadcasting and can be reached at this link. https://us1new.listen2myradio.com:2199/start/kmmftplp . I estimate that normal operations will resume on March 7th (or sooner).

Earlier this year I installed a better operating system to run the computer. Ultimate Arch Linux has given me more flexibility and a more stable operating system running the computer.

Now I will replace the motherboard, CPU, GPU, RAM, and one hard drive that has failed. The only things I am keeping the same are the power supply and my hard drives. The parts will begin arriving Feb 28th. (It's a good opportunity to thoroughly clean the case and all the fans too.) Once I get it built and operational I can run a backup of the main hard drive and begin the live broadcasts again.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Format Change

Due to server storage limitations I had to change the format of the 24 hour station. The new format will include the same music genres from the 80s to the most recent music. The live broadcasts from 7

Contracts With Death

While this isn't directly about rock music, it is a good description of the music business contracts by covering the story behind Ye. I also recommend you research the rest of the information presente

24 hour station update.

I had to temporarily quit streaming live broadcasts to the 24 hour site due to a weak WiFi connection. Normally I simultaneously streams to 3 different servers, but was only able to do 2 with the old

bottom of page